top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Aaron Harris

HAPPY SEPTEMBER!


Happy Fall everyone! ( well not quite haha)

Fall is my favorite time of the year, and one reason for that is with the cooler weather I seem to have a lot more energy. Rehearsals for the Christmas Carol will begin in a couple of weeks, I’m hosting some awesome events that I encourage you to join me at, and I also have many ways for you to get involved!

So here we go... but First...

Last month I went to visit Charlie Shaw (Associate Pastor At Oaks Parish) in Portland, and his wife Bekah. I enjoy this trip every year. This time I had the opportunity to sit down with the whole Oaks Parish staff and discussed ways to welcome people with different abilities into their congregation. One of these ways we discussed was to create an outdoor sign letting wheelchair users and others who need better access know, “Hey, we see you and your welcome here."

Oaks Parish staff went to work, and not even after a week of being back home, they’ve produced a sign!!! Thanks, team for sending me on this fruitful trip! The conversations with so many on disability, theology, leadership, fears, and hopes that was started will be ongoing throughout the year.

So what is Going Down???

Cooper-Young Festival (Sept. 14) River Arts Festival (Oct. 26) - I will out there most of day networking and just loving on our city. Please join me. I need help when I get tired, getting food, handing out business cards and I also need help taking photos as it all happens. Email me if you’re interested!

Park Prayer - Starting September 25, at 11:00 am to 12 join me in Court Square Park every Wednesday to pray!

September’s Fallen Walls Info Meeting - Come learn about Fallen Walls @ Starbucks on White Station at 7 pm on the 26th.

Disability On Tap - This is where we come together to discuss all aspects of disability over some good brew of course! Every second Friday of the month at different breweries around town. October 11, 7 pm at Craft Republic. They have a patio, Cigars, and tobacco pipes are welcome. Discussion this month will include the medical model and Kevin Timpe’s book Disability and inclusive communities please buy and read!

All of these events are on our Fallen Walls Facebook page. Email me if you are interested: daniel@fallenwalls901.org

Thanks for your support,

Brother Daniel

Give to Fallen Walls

Copyright © 2019 Fallen Walls, All rights reserved.

Hey if you are getting this its means that I want to share with you my heart for this city!






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page